Item added to your cart.

The Return Of Pachyman
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 13, 2021

The Return Of Pachyman is a supernatural force from brave new world that’s a little bit San Juan, a Little L.A., and a whole lot of Studio One in Kingston, Jamaica. Designed to be a resurrection of sound systems from the past through which we can celebrate a post-trump future, the record shows that blasting off into reggae’s deep space has never gone out of style.

Pachyman thinks of his new recording, the way King Tubby would, an “x-ray” of reggae music, breaking it down to its bare bones. Originally a guitarist, he moved to Los Angeles in the early 2010s, where he developed his passion for dub, he taught himself bass, drums, and piano and collected recording equipment in his basement studio.

  1. 1 Big Energy
  2. 2 Champion Sound
  3. 3 Destroy The Empire
  4. 4 Sunset Sound
  5. 5 Strictly Vibes
  6. 6 Ruben Durazo
  7. 7 Midcity Rockers
  8. 8 Roots Train
  9. 9 Foundation Sound
  10. 10 Space Station
  11. 11 Dub Fellowship
  12. 12 El Benson
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences